Which counties in indiana are on central time?

Indiana is generally in the Eastern Time Zone, except for 12 counties in the border regions of the western corner, which are in the central time zone. Cities in the Eastern Standard Time zone include South Bend, Granger, Goshen, Angola, Auburn, Plymouth, Warsaw, Fort Wayne, Rochester, Bluffton, Peru, Logansport, Monticello, Kokomo, Lafayette, Frankfort, Muncie, Indianapolis, Richmond, Terre Haute, Bloominton, Columbus, Linton, Bedford, Seymour, North Vemon, New Albany and Nes. Cities in the central standard time zone include Gary, Princeton, Evansville, Boonville, and Tell City. Daylight saving time is used in Kentucky time zones during the summer.

Currently, most parts observe eastern daylight saving time, the upper west and lower corner regions observe central daylight saving time. All of Indiana moves the clocks forward 1 hour to daylight saving time in spring and then slows them back in the fall. Farmers in rural Indiana oppose daylight saving time because their days follow sunrise and sunset instead of.